Everything is a struggle

And I mean everything, from brushing her teeth, to getting dressed, to eating, to putting shoes on, the list goes on. Brushing her teeth can be a 10 minute task, where she is either insisting that she wants to do it herself or she’s demanding that I do it for her. Getting ready for bed, without a bath was a 20 minutes process last night! She is constantly running away from me, hiding under the comforter, and struggling in general.

I’m sure I’m doing something wrong. May be she thinks this is a game, or the process has become a game to her. Heck, there is no may be about it. It is a game to her. I’m just not sure how to break this cycle. *Sigh*

One thought on “Everything is a struggle

Leave a Reply

