DH funny

DH: How do you make hot chocolate?

Me: Boil water, pour hot water into a mug, put in a packet of hot chocolate, stir

DH: That’s it?

Me: That’s it.

OK, may be it isn’t all that funny, but I gotta take my amusement where I can.

Did I ever write about the time DH cooked for me? It was when we first started dating, when his cooking knowledge extended to broiling steaks and boiling pastas and pouring jarred sauce on top. I forget what the actual dish was, but the recipe called for squash. The cooked squash, instead of being soft, had an odd texture. Turned out he had mistaken a cucumber for squash. It makes me crack up to this day.

2 thoughts on “DH funny

Leave a Reply

