Morning coffee

Ahhhhhhhhh.

I used to be a tea person. Sometimes I would drink a cup, sometimes more but I was never an addict. When I was pregnant, I couldn’t even drink water without throwing up. So, giving up my tea wasn’t a problem. Due to breastfeeding and because I tend to be a extremist freak, I didn’t consume any caffeine the first year of DD’s life.

Well, once the breast feeding stopped, I went back to my tea. Except that being sleep deprived (DD was a horrible sleeper), I started drinking 3 or 4 cups a day and I guess that started making me more caffeine dependent. All of sudden, tea wasn’t doing it for me any more.

So, I switched to coffee in the morning and tea in the afternoon. That lasted a couple of months. Now I’m on full coffee through out the day. I’m talking 3 to 4 cups. This may not sound like a lot to some people, but you have understand that after college to about a year ago, I drank coffee about 3-4 times a year.

I’m starting to notice that when I don’t have my coffee, I get a headache. And as I started this post, that first sip in the morning makes me go, “Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.” It is such a satisfying feeling.

Say it with me…. AHHHHHHHHHHH.

3 thoughts on “Morning coffee

  1. I’m so the opposite! Since pregnancy and BF, the caffeine affects me *too much* and I have had to limit it or I get a headache. LOL. So, I went from 2-3 cups of coffee a day (which I sometimes miss) to tea!

  2. AHHHHH….

    But I can’t drink it all day long. Hurts my stomach. So I have to resort to a caffinated powder substance that I add to water.

Leave a Reply

