Happiness

Happiness for me was getting my first pedicure for the season on Friday night after work and getting a little pampering in after a week of working hard and before the usual frenzy of weekend activities started.

Happiness for DD was sitting next to her Mommy, bopping to Laurie Berkner on the iPod, eating junk food.

The number of minutes for a pedicure: 45

The amount of junk food to keep DD content: a bag of fruit snacks and a lolly

45 minutes of bliss for Mommy and DD: priceless

5 thoughts on “Happiness

  1. Oh my! You’re brave! I’ve never once considered taking one of the kids with me as I got a pedi. I am glad it worked out, and SO GLAD it’s a happy memory. : )

  2. Another friend was just saying she took her 3 yo to get one. Man I need to jump on that wagon! I totally need it!

  3. Wow, that never would have worked for us. Lucky you, that had to have been a nice mother/daughter bonding experience.

  4. You are a better mom than I am…that’s my time, and I’m too selfish to share. I’m glad you both enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

