So many things…

…to write about and absolutely no motivation to do it.  Life has been crazy since the last entry, but really I haven’t been motivated to blog for a while now.  I would like to do a proper post about this, but that will have to be later.

For now, it is enough to say that a very beloved wife, mother, mother-in-law and grandmother died on August 2, 2007.  She was only 65.  The passing was totally unexpected and it has really turned our lives upside down.  She was too young and the suddenness of it all makes it so much harder to accept.  We miss her and will continue to miss her for a long, long time.

I’m in so much pain over this so I can’t imagine how DH, my FIL, SIL and BIL are feeling.  I hope we can all help each other deal with our grief.  Soso has been an amazing source of comfort.  She is too young to fully understand and therein lies a blessing.  She helps us to laugh and to love and to continue to have hope and faith when nothing seems to make sense.

4 thoughts on “So many things…

  1. I’m so sorry for the loss and pain that comes with this. I can’t even imagine how hard it is.

    I too love the banner photo, adorable!!

  2. (((hugs))) I’m so sorry for your loss. Children really are a blessing in so many ways. Thank Goodness you have Sofia there for comfort.

Leave a Reply

