No words

Still trying to write something formal and on reflection, thinking how I wish I could have shown her how much I appreciated her in life.  Why is it that the words that come so easily with DH and DD are so hard to say to others, including my own parents?

I regret to say that last time I told her I loved her was probably over a year ago.  I don’t know that I ever thanked her for making my life easier.  I don’t know if I ever told her what a great comfort it was to me to have her watch over Soso.  I’m happy to remember that I did tell her that she raised a really good son.

3 thoughts on “No words

  1. I know words are important, but actions speak too. She saw your love for her and her son and grand-daughter. That is important to remember. Don’t beat yourself up, she knew your love from your actions. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

