Epiphany

Check out this new blog  I’ve been feeling this sentiment for the past 1.5 years where I felt like my life was spiraling out of control.  It seemed like just when I was recovering from the “crisis of the moment” another one would hit.  So, the great epiphany I had yesterday is that this is just life.  Life being up and down is the norm and I need to ride the waves instead of crashing into them.  Yeah OK, the analogy here could be written with more finess, but you get the idea.

So, anyway, it ocurrs to me that some of the “negative” experiences I’ve had in the past year had value.  For example, the co-worker passing away last year has helped me to cope with the loss of my mother-in-law better.  I think if this had happened two years ago, I would be even more devasted. 

As it is, I’m very scared of another bout of depression hitting.  But like I said, the past 1.5 years have better prepared me to deal with it and *knock on wood* I’ll manage.

One thought on “Epiphany

Leave a Reply

