You girls are killing me

D’s running late.  I’m running late.  It seriously has become a chronic problem and boy does it need to get fixed by next week.  Come next week, I will not be able to leave the house at 7:40, drop off S at daycare and still get to work on time.  Come next week, a 20 – 25 minute commute will become an hour commute unless I make some serious effort to leave the house on time.  Which means that I need to get out of the shower by no later than 7 AM.  It means that I need to suck it up and tie my hair into a pony tail instead of spending the 10 minutes I don’t have to blow dry it straight.  Better yet, I probably should just chop it all off again instead of trying to do the long hair thing.

But I’m getting off topic.  This post is about this morning’s conversation as we’re running late.  D forgets to kiss me good-bye as he’s trying to run out the door.

Me:  Hey, you forgot to kiss me good-bye!  How sad.

S chimes in:  Daddy, you forgot to hug and kiss me good-bye.

D:  I’m running late!

S:  But Daddy, I want a hug and a kiss.

Me: Yeah, me too.

S:  Yeah, you should give Mommy a big hug and a kiss good-bye.

D:  You girls are killing me.

But hey, he ran back up to give both his girls a hug and kiss!

2 thoughts on “You girls are killing me

Leave a Reply

