Is this bad?

That my 3 year old daughter knows the words to “Don’t Cha” by the PussyCat Dolls?

Last night while getting Soso ready for bath, the song started playing and I break out into one of my dances.  There is Soso following right along, wiggling her butt the way only an uncoordinated 3 year old child could singing, “Don’t you wish your girlfriend was hot like me?  Don’t Cha?”

Did I mention that by this point, she’s also completely naked?  Omg, I’m turning my daughter into a stripper! 

I guess she has reached an age where perhaps I need to be more careful about the songs I listen to in her presence?  Right now, she thinks “Candy Shop” is actually about candy, but how much longer before she starts questioning what the lyrics actually mean?  And at this point, should I stop dancing around in my house like I’m still in my twenties at a reggae club?

May be I need to go back to listening to jazz.

4 thoughts on “Is this bad?

  1. Our children are just confused, neither of us are fans of the others music, LOL
    I think you are just giving her a little spunk 😉

  2. I don’t think you’re doing anything you shouldn’t! I think it’s cute! My kids sing the same song, and also “it’s getting hot in here, so take off all your clothes…” They think it’s just hot, like summer! LOL.

Leave a Reply

