Losing track of time

Work has been so busy that I didn’t realize until today that it has been weeks since I have posted anything.  It has been difficult to find the time and as time passes, it becomes more difficult to write something fast.  I don’t mind not posting anything recently.  It isn’t as if I have this big following.  I do mind that I haven’t been able to find the time to even read my friend’s blogs.  I actually feel grateful that at least one of them has also been too busy to write much these days… less guilty feelings for me to deal with.

The one great thing about being busy at work is that I’m not slowly going crazy from boredom.  The bad thing is that I tend to work past my hours and bring work home with me.  By the end of the day, the computer is the last thing I want to look at, even for leisure.

There have been so many things, but of course not enough time or energy to write them all.  So, just a quick summary… I hosted Thanksgiving and it went well.  I’m not sure about the rest, but it was not as hard as I dreaded… probably because I was so busy cooking.  The only moment where I almost started to cry was when we all sat down to pray and eat.

 Soso is being so incredibly cute, but balancing it with incredible annoyingness (is that even a word?).  I guess there has to be a Ying to the Yang?  I wish I could convey how adorable she is, but as my three readers are all parents of 3, soon-to-be 4 year olds I’m sure you all KWIM.

I want to write more, but I really need to go to bed.  But hey, at least there is something, if not much for you all to read tomorrow… right?

2 thoughts on “Losing track of time

  1. I’m glad you surfaced, I have been wondering and worried. Of course the times you are available for IM, I am at work and not available.
    Yay for a good holiday and successful hosting. I hope Christmas goes as well for you.

  2. Ha! Is it me? Am I the other friend that is too busy to write? LOL… I hate that I’ve neglected my blog, but I hate even more that I haven’t kept on reading others…. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

