A Historic Moment

This is just a quick post to acknowledge the historic moment that took place yesterday, the inauguration of the first African-American President of the United States of America!

If I am ever asked down the years, “Where were you when the first African American President got sworn in?”, I can refer back to this post.  I was watching the ceremony at work, in a room set up with a live television feed with two of my co-workers and other staff and student members of all ethnic background from the University.  We clapped, cheered and shed a few tears to commemorate this historic moment.

I didn’t know that I would see it in my lifetime.  Now I feel that anything is possible!  Now I have more hope that one day, in my lifetime, I will see the first female President being sworn in as Barack Obama was sworn in yesterday.  That will be another historic moment and I look forward to it with much anticipation.

One thought on “A Historic Moment

Leave a Reply

