Bears oh my!

For the last 5 years, we have had our share of middle of the night thunder and lightening storms.  Thankfully, even in her very tiring “wake up twice a night” stage, she slept through the storms.  Until last night.

D and I were woken up at 4:30 this morning to a “Mommy!  Daddy!  I’m scared!”  Then she proceeded to crawl into bed with us and started chattering.  4:30 is just way, way too early for chatter!  Fortunately, she actually fell back asleep after being told that she needed to sleep.

So, I’m taking a shower this morning, barely awake and in comes the girl.  Chattering as usual.  And through the sleepy fog, I hear her telling me how the bears were chasing flies and why were they chasing flies and do bears eat flies?

Huh?

“You know Mommy, last night when I came in scared because the bears were making so much noise chasing flies?  I didn’t know bears ate flies.”

I ask, “Did Daddy tell you that?”  Apparently not.  She just came up with that all on her own.  Oh, I can’t wait to tell D about this one!

Leave a Reply

