Some boyish influence

Soso and I were driving home the other day and this is what I hear from the backseat:

“I’m a vampire and I’m going to suck your blood!  Slurp, slurp.”

“I’m a zombie and I’m going to eat your brain!”

I asked her if she learned it from Boy C.  “No, he didn’t teach it to me.  He just does it.”

Then we get home and there is a Netflix DVD of…. Ben 10!

As much as I couldn’t wait for the princess stage to be over, now I feel a little sad.  And oddly enough, I feel more inclined now to give her a pink bedroom!

One thought on “Some boyish influence

Leave a Reply

