PTI – Pardon the Interruption

Is that show still on? I used to love watching PTI.

But that’s not what this post is about.  We interrupt our Peru adventures with some other life goings on.

For example, how while I was washing dishes, D points to the window and we see this.
IMG_1510

Actually, there were three on the ground, but boy do they have quick reflexes. They heard us exclaim and were up the tree in no time.
IMG_1511

Good thing I already had the camera out! Speaking of which, have I mentioned yet how much I love my new camera?

These pictures were taken on the fly from my kitchen, through a screen and double-pane glass window.
IMG_1512

I just had to share these pictures. Tonight was the first time I’ve seen raccoons in the 6 years we’ve been living here. I know they are pests. In fact D’s already mentioned over-turned garbage cans this morning. But, they looks so cute!!!

Leave a Reply

