Weekly Menu – Latin Week!

I’m starting to get organized and back into the swing of things again!  Just in time, too, because I’m having less time to cook a full meal every day.  Last Friday night, we winded up eating frozen pizza for dinner because got home  late after soccer practice.

I made a menu for this week and some how it turned into a bunch of latino food.  I was super efficient on Sunday.  We did the food shopping in less than an hour.  I made Ropa Vieja, turkey taco and beans for the week.  I was able to clean both upstairs and downstairs of the house.  Plus,I did a load of laundry.  “Toot toot!”  That’s right, I’m tooting my own horn.

Sun – Ropa Vieja, rice and salad – freeze half for left-over on Wed.  I cooked this via slow cooker.  I tried to come up with my own recipe and I need to tweak it some more before I can post.

Mon – Turkey Taco – I need to still write this up one day, but I think everyone knows how to make taco, right?

Tue – Easy Beans and rice and salad – I added red peppers to make it more colorful.

Wed – Left-over Ropa

Thurs – Left-over taco/beans/rice combo

Fri – Veggie burger with steamed sesame broccoli – Morningstar patties on thin buns, microwave broccoli with a little water for fast version of the Seasoned Broccoli Namul since we have soccer practice

Sat – Teriyaki chicken stir-fry with udon noodles – hopefully I’ll take notes and photos for posting.

Leave a Reply

