29.365 Project – Icicles

We just keep getting hit with storm after storm. This has been the longest winter in my recent memories.

Tuesday night we got hit with an ice storm. Aside from slippery conditions, school closing and downed trees, I’m actually grateful that it was an ice and not snow. I saw a friend’s photo of Chicago and we would not have been able to take another foot or two of snow, that’s for sure.

I was fortunate to be able to work from home. Good thing, too.

IMG_4389

I didn’t particularly want to defrost and scrape the car.

IMG_4413

IMG_4411

Or deal trees and branches falling down on my head! Small branches kept falling off all around me as I was taking some photos.

IMG_4401

Our neighbor had a tree break off.

IMG_4402

Land on his front lawn.

IMG_4400

Knock down electric wires.

IMG_4407

IMG_4415

IMG_4418

Everything was coated in ice.

IMG_4396

The wires had tiny little icicles.

Actually, icicles were everywhere.

IMG_4387

Car grill.

IMG_4385

I’ve never seen anything like this.

IMG_4458

Beautiful. (BTW, Day 29 Photo above.)

IMG_4382

Treacherous ice. It was hard to going down an already slipper steps holding onto a slipper rail!

Thankfully, it had all melted by the end of the day.  The groundhog did not see his shadow and I fervently hope that Spring is coming soon.

2 thoughts on “29.365 Project – Icicles

    1. Not today! I thought I was safe wearing a skirt and boy did I regret that decision tonight. Thanks for stopping by Jen!

Leave a Reply

