Early Valentine’s Surprise

I should have suspected something when Soso kept coming into the bathroom asking me when I was coming down for breakfast, but I didn’t.

D and I have stopped celebrating Valentine’s Day a long time ago.  I’ve actually told him to stop buying me roses after he spent a small fortune on a dozen long stem roses one year and they died after two days.  I’m kind of practical that way.

When I came downstairs and saw this…

IMG_4727

It actually brought tears to my eyes.

IMG_4736

Pancakes with blueberries and strawberries.

IMG_4724

This one looked a little like a creepy face, but it tasted delicious.

40.365 Mellow Yellow

Soso picked the rose. (This photo is my 40th 365 Project photo… it was between this and the pancake.)

IMG_4737

She wrote this note.

There was also a gift. I thought it was chocolate from my favorite chocolatier.

IMG_4734

Never would I have guessed in a million years… I guess D does pay attention to me.

He even made me coffee.

Love you D and S, my favorite cowboy and cowgirl!  This was the best (early) Valentine’s Day ever!

7 thoughts on “Early Valentine’s Surprise

  1. Oh my!!! That was so wonderfully sweet!!!! Such love!! Happy Valentine’s Day!!

    (PS – From your menu, I see you’ve passed on the heart-shaped pizza from Tonys. 😀 My boys have, of course, one on order!!)

Leave a Reply

