Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I wrote that life is never boring.  It is so true.  This has been a crazy month, it will probably continue to be crazy the entire spring.  Between my mom and Korea looming ahead of us, all I can do is just live in the moment and take it a day at a time.

I wish you all the happiest and the most joyful St. Patrick’s Day ever.  Why when I’m in midst of such profound sadness?

While I’m going through my own tragedy which doesn’t seem fair at all, I know that in life there is always a balance.  For every loss and death, there is a beginning and birth.  For every mourning and sadness, there is celebration and joy.

I wish for the wildest, craziest, most raucous celebration today because it would take that to fill the hole in my heart right now.  I do feel a strange sense of peace because in spite of my most unbelievably mind numbing sadness, I know that there is much happiness in the world today.

One thought on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

