Mom Update

I’m here in Kansas.  I’ve been here for the past 1.5 hours and my mom’s been conscious for all of 2 seconds 3 times.  It doesn’t look good for mom.  I think at this point, she’s beyond improvement with some good food. Things don’t look good at all.  All I can do at this point is pray that maybe she’ll have a slightly longer period of consciousness.

So, there will be no cooking for mom.  There will be photos and videos.  This is not how she would want Soso to remember her.

I’m heart-broken.

One thought on “Mom Update

Leave a Reply

