Chocolatey Easter

IMG_6389

This basket of goodies was waiting for me when I got home. My friend, Michelle who does not live in my state had it delivered from a local chocolate store that normally doesn’t deliver. I don’t know how she persuaded them, but she did. Now that I’m writing about it, I realize that she really went the extra mile.

When D called me at work to tell me about the basket, he also told me that S was eyeing the large chocolate bunny. I told him they could open it, but they waited for me to come home.

IMG_6396

The bunny is cute, but I don’t know if I have the heart to eat him. I mean look at him. Doesn’t he look like, “Uh-oh, please don’t eat me”?

IMG_6390

The pops are cute, too. Maybe too cute to eat?

IMG_6394

But that’s OK because I have my eye on this dark chocolate pop.

IMG_6392

And this one. Another dark chocolate. Yum! I told S that the bunny was all hers, but that these were mine. All mine… mwa ha ha. Wouldn’t you know it, she replies that the bunny is too big for and she’ll share with us and I must share with her. Sharing is caring. Oh she’s clever. Sometimes, just sometimes, I wish I hadn’t developed her taste for fine food.

Thank you Michelle, my sweet, thoughtful friend. What a nice treat to come home to and to enjoy for Easter. I wish you and your family a wonderful Easter!

3 thoughts on “Chocolatey Easter

    1. Love ’em. There was this bag of dark chocolate covered raisins and maltballs that we opened. Funny story… I kept finding a few chocolate raisins on the counter top and was wondering who was sneaking into my chocolates. S doesn’t sneak food and it didn’t seem like D’s style. It was my Dad! I had to hide them from him.

  1. Great pics. Thanks for sharing. I’m really touched and pleased that the whole family could enjoy (even your Dad) smile.
    M-

Leave a Reply

