What’s For Dinner, #18

I really, really want to get back to cooking more and trying some new recipes.  I’m so tired of eating uninspired food.  I don’t like to eat just to survive, you know?   I like eating to be a savory experience.

I’m going to try and do one “new” recipe a week.  Try being the operative word.  For this week, I’m adapting a salmon recipe from GoodHousekeeping.  If it turns out well, I’ll post my modifed version.  Didn’t love it which was a shame because the salmon itself was cooked perfectly.  The combination of cumin with the orange juice and brown sugar tasted strange.  Soso and I were able to eat the salmon only with a ton of mango and peach salsa on top to disguise off-putting flavor.

S – left-overs

M – citrus spice glazed salmon, rice, string beans

T – farfalle with turkey sausage and broccoli rabe

W – left-overs

T – linguine w/shrimp in red sauce

F – left-overs

S – take-out

Leave a Reply

