5 Years Blogging and Counting…

My 5 year blogging anniversary is coming up.  5 years!  That actually makes me a long time blogger.  When I started in 2006, I didn’t know how long I would last or the direction this blog would take.

I’ve change the focus from my first daughter, Soso to my life in general and my interests, which include cooking and currently Korean dramas.  I wonder if I’ll be writing 5 years from now and what I’ll be writing about?  Will I have more readers?  Will I have less?

In 5 years, I’ve written 583 posts.  I have taken hundreds of photos for the recipe posts. I have about 6 posts that I never finished.  I have 20 or so ideas still on my “idea” list.

My blog isn’t the most prodigious in quality or quantity and certainly not on anyone’s radar except my friends… but still it is a certain achievement that I’ve been able to keep it up this long. And while I am not the best writer, I write the best I can.

Anyway, I’ve been pondering on how I can celebrate my 5 year anniversary.  I’ve thought about doing a giveaway, especially since it will most likely go to the 4 or 5 readers that I have, who happen to all be my real life friends.  I don’t know… I’ll have to ponder that some more.

Anyway, I’ve never acknowledged my blogging anniversary before, but I think 5 years deserves at least a post, don’t you?

 

3 thoughts on “5 Years Blogging and Counting…

  1. WOW! I had no idea! Congratulations!!! That IS quite an accomplishment. But I think you should do something for yourself to celebrate 🙂

  2. What an accomplishment! Spoken from a devoted reader who loves your writing,,,keep it up and celebrate your personal best! M-

Leave a Reply

