We Have Power!!!

I really shouldn’t complain considering what so many people are going through, but 3 days of no power and having to live at my in-laws was starting to get to me.  I’m just so grateful that I’ll be sleeping in my own bed tonight.  I’m too old to be sleeping on floors.

Yay for eating in my own kitchen and having access to all my food stuff.

Yay for watching my own t.v.  Or rather watching Korean drama on my laptop.  I was going through some serious Korean drama withdrawal.  Especially since I had already waited a week for new episodes to Scent of a Woman and Protect the Boss.  K-drama marathon here I come!

And can I just say, I’ve never been so happy to see working traffic lights.  I’ve seen two near horrible accidents due to lack-there-of and I was a little scared driving around my town.

And yay for being able to get the dehumidifier going in the basement.  Funky basement is not good.

Yay for being able to fold clothes without worrying about getting dog hair everywhere.

Yay for getting Peanut back sleeping through the night in her own crib.

Yay, yay, yay!

 

2 thoughts on “We Have Power!!!

Leave a Reply

