What’s For Dinner #26

Now that I’m a stay-at-home-mom for up to 8 weeks AND still responsible for dinners, I’m going with even more simple, basic dinner menus.  It may mean eating hotdogs and tacos every week.  My sister-in-law’s family eats hotdogs Tuesdays and tacos Thursdays.

While I plan on eating hotdogs/burgers/tacos more frequently, I do have a few other easy dinner ideas on my mind.  I think we all have “go-to” meals, right?  No brainer meals that are easy to put-together.  May be that’s mac and cheese for some people or spaghetti and meatballs.

My go-to meals include black beans and rice, stir-fry tofu and veggie with rice, balsamic chicken with rice, miso salmon and rice… hm, I guess we eat a lot of rice.  Pasta is represented…seriously, we eat a ton of pasta, but I’m having a brain freeze.  Ah, D just chimed in with pasta aglio e olio.  Oh, pasta with turkey sausage, peppers and onion or pasta with shrimp.

If anyone wants to chime in with their go-to meals I would love to get new ideas.

For this week:

S – take out since we’ll be at the pool

M – grilled chicken/hotdogs, corn, salad

T – baked ziti that I made on Saturday, steamed broccoli

W – black beans and rice, salad

T – shrimp and pasta, green beans

F – left-overs

S – go out or udon noodle soup and mandoo

One thought on “What’s For Dinner #26

  1. oohh…here’s a family favorite, that has always been an easy go-to: spinach quiche! i posted a recipe eons ago for it, so i can post the link to the recipe here: http://www.apricosa.com/2009/06/quiche-for-my-brother.html

    i also love doing a quick-and-easy “tortilla soup” when I’m in a hurry: basic foundation of store-bought cream-of-tomato soup mixed together with refried beans and salsa. Then you can add any kind of toppings you like: crushed tortilla chips, grated cheese, fresh cilantro, green onions, lime juice, shredded cabbage…or keep it simple and don’t add toppings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

