Bok Choy and Tofu Stir-fry

I just found these photos on my Flickr account.  I took them in July.  The recipe is not posted, but the step-by-step photos clearly indicate that I was planning on posting a recipe.  I have no idea what happened.  Did I forget?  Did my life become crazier right after?  Did I take one bite of the dish and spit it out?  Wait, that one makes no sense.  I wouldn’t have uploaded the photos if that were the case.

Let me see if I can re-create this dish.  Get a bunch of bok choy, trim and clean them.  Cube a block of tofu.  Get 2 stalks of scallion, 3 garlic cloves and a piece of ginger.  I guess not quite step-by-step photos since based on this photo, I have no idea what to do with them.  I assume mincing the garlic and ginger and slicing the scallion into small pieces.

IMG_7324

Stir-fry tofu until brown with garlic and ginger.  Remove when done.

IMG_7327

Stir-fry bok choy.

IMG_7329

Toss them!  Toss the suckers!

IMG_7331

Add tofu and scallion back into the work with the bok choy.  Stir until tofu is reheated. Somewhere here I must have seasoned… salt?  Soy sauce?

IMG_7332

I can’t tell, did I add sesame seeds?  Sesame oil?  Serve with steamed white rice.

IMG_7335

I’m not quite sure how I made this dish.  I make a slightly different variation every time.  I actually made this dish last night, but I didn’t have scallion and I didn’t use the wok.  I added some soy sauce, sesame seeds and sesame oil.

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

