Thank You #20 World Wide Web

TY #20 World Wide Web

The Troll is back. She and I have spent the last hour together. 100 shots later, I call her V, short for Violet. She calls me Paparazzi. Oh, and I think I’m getting the hang of this aperture, speed and light thing. And DOP. And bokeh. Sort of. It’s still all very mechanical and step-by-step.

Why am I thanking the world wide web? I just love saying that in my head, instead of the internet. So 90’s. Anyway, back to the point, without www, there wouldn’t online Project 365 with a community of talented photographers who inspire (and sometimes depress me, too) with their amazing talent. Without Project 365, I wouldn’t be taking as many photos and I wouldn’t be learning how to use my camera better.

Too, I wouldn’t be doing the 365 Thank You project. Or blogging for that matter. Or reading amazing, funny insightful blogs by other moms, cooks, and k-drama addicts.

Of course, WWW is a great big time suck. Without it, I could perhaps finally learn to knit or crotchet. Or finish making that baby album for Soso who’s going to be 8 this year.

On the other hand, if I didn’t have other mommy blogs to read who also find parenting hard, I would think I was a freak in the real world. Because in the real world, no one complains and whines and gnashes their teeth like I do.

On the other hand, you can find just about anyone and thing to validate your opinion and interest, so finding a few moms like me doesn’t necessary means I’m normal or anything.

On the other hand my vocabulary is improving with Word with Friends, but I guess I could have achieve the same playing Scrabble.

Oh yeah, but WWW allows me to play with my friend across the country. WWW, you’re awesome! Thank you for connecting me to the world outside my head and home.

One thought on “Thank You #20 World Wide Web

Leave a Reply

