What Happens When You Recognize the Silence Too Late

I was so busy finishing cleaning the house before Superbowl started, that I ignored the old adage. When the kids are quiet, it means trouble.

IMG_9777

Am I a terrible mom that I took a photo before cleaning her up? Which, by the way was no easy task.

This is one clever little monkey. Should I give her points that she knew to close her eyes before rubbing diaper cream all over her face?

Peanut’s officially renamed Trouble.

4 thoughts on “What Happens When You Recognize the Silence Too Late

  1. Oh this is too funny–glad you caught this on film! You and your family will come to love this photo. My family has some similar pictures, one of my sister (1/2 an inch thick Nivea cream on one side of her face) and one of my brother (head to toe in flour), that we cherish and laugh over every time we look at them. ^_^

Leave a Reply

