Thank You #44 ?

I’m tapped out.  I don’t feel naturally thankful for anything in particular today and I can’t think of anything to thank.  Kind of sad at only #44 and I have over 300 still to go?

This project, along with the taking a photo a day is hard. I don’t want to stop yet, but I don’t know how much longer I can keep it up. This project is taking way too much of my very limited time.

For now, I guess I’ll “put one foot in front of the other.”

IMG_9966_edit

Perhaps, if I continue to do that, I’ll soon find myself on the other side.

IMG_9963

But the other side seems awfully far away.

2 thoughts on “Thank You #44 ?

  1. It doesn’t need to be All or Nothing, does it? Every single day is a lot and really, pressure you just don’t need! How about at least 2x per week, or 3x per week? I know having a certain metric helps make sure it doesn’t get forgotten like my workout schdule, but I don’t think the point is to get burnt out on Thank You’s 🙂
    Here’s one for You for today – I’m thankful you’ve been doing this and you pop up on my Google Reader more than you have been. It makes me happy to see, and you’ve been taking some really lovely photos and sharing some great stories. I’m thankful you shared your story about the Magic Erasers, because it cracked me up to think you’ve been parenting for this long and only now had to discover them. Welcome to my world!! HA!!
    Thanks for doing this, and thanks for being my Friend.

    1. Awww… thanks for being my friend, too. ♥ As for the project, I know it makes absolutely no sense, probably sounds crazy, but I tend to be an all or nothing. I think it’s related to my type “A” personality. But I am trying to compromise where I’m okay if I don’t have a photo to accompany the thank you’s. The combined project was stressing me out!

Leave a Reply

