Thank You #56 Morning Run

TY #56

Spring is in the air and it is time to get some regular exercise in. After going almost a year with just the occasional yoga class, I’m committing to running just once a week. I know that’s a sad goal to admit, but that’s the kind of life I’m living currently.

I got in a run today, just 20 minutes long because after that I just may pass out and that would be embarrassing. Hopefully, every week I can run a little longer. I’m already up from the 15 minutes on my first run.

I love morning runs (truthfully, it was more like a slow jog). It’s quiet and peaceful with just the sounds of birds and only a few cars on the road. I love seeing the sun rising and the sky lightning. It’s good for my soul and what’s good for my soul is good for my family.

2 thoughts on “Thank You #56 Morning Run

Leave a Reply

