Thank You #78 Superfoods

TY #78 Super Foods

Some food are in the “superfood” category.   Meaning they have a high concentration of essential nutrients with proven health benefits.

Kale, pictured above is one of them.

IMG_0774

So are onions. Well, technically, the photo is showing shallots.

IMG_0775

Of course, garlic is right up there on the list.

Not pictured, but quinoa and mushrooms are also on the list.

I made quinoa with kale and mushrooms sautéed with shallots and garlic. So, does that make the dish “supreme” dish? Super duper meal?

I was going to photograph the cooking process, perhaps write-up the recipe.  I only got to to “mince the garlic.”  After that, I have no idea what happened. This happens to me a lot these days. Mommy brain + severe cold/allergy/sinus thingy going on = Extreme Forgetfullness.

On a side note, I wish I could take more “food” photos during daylight. The difference between daytime and nighttime photos are like, well, like night and day! Ha!  Sometimes, rarely, I make myself laugh.

One thought on “Thank You #78 Superfoods

Leave a Reply

