Thank You #92 Peaceful Moment

I woke up this morning to hear the family excitedly babbling about the deer in our yard. Big deal, right? We see deer all the time.

TY #92

Well, what was unusual was that the doe and the fawn sat in our back yard for at least an hour. Literally, just sat there.

Finally, they got up to munch a little and took off.

IMG_1091

It was strange, but a peaceful hour. A nice way to start a day that is the first anniversary of my mom’s passing. A year has gone by. Hard to believe. I forget at times even that she’s gone. When I’m reminded, the sorrow and pain of loss is still visceral.

I’m grateful for the peaceful moment this morning that helped to ground me for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

