Thank You #108 Kale Namul

IMG_1189

When Erica of Apricosa posted a recipe of Kale Namul last year, I was intrigued.  I associate kale as an “American” vegetable, and would have never, ever thought to Koreanify (I love making up words, don’t you?) it.  I don’t know why it took me a year to try out the recipe, but I’m glad I finally did. Kale Namul?  It’s a good thing.  In fact, it’s a great thing!

If you’re looking for a great namul option or a new way to eat kale, give this a try.  The only change I made to Erica’s recipe is that I left the garlic out,  BUT, adding minced garlic to namul is traditional. I just personally hate the taste of raw garlic and only use it when making marinades and salad dressing.  Thanks Erica for the fantabulous idea!

Leave a Reply

