Blogging for Six Years!

 

There has always been an ebb and flow to my blogging and I guess I’m in the ebb phase.

Yesterday was my 6 year anniversary and I didn’t remember!  I happen to be going through my archives to compare how Soso at 2.5 was to Punk and noticed that I had started this blog on August 28, 2006.

Six years is a long time.  On the one hand, I’m proud that I’ve been able to keep it up this long.  Most friends who started blogging with me have stopped.  On the other hand, I look at all these successful bloggers who have started at the same time or afterwards and wonder if I could have taken this blog to another level, too?

Of course this blog was never about a particular concept that could be “sold” to general readers and to advertisers.  Really, it’s just a little online journal about my life and why would most people in the world be interested in that?

I have come realize over time that the successful bloggers do work awfully hard.  It’s not a small thing to publish anything, let alone quality material.  Let alone on a daily or even weekly basis.  Sometimes, I do wonder if others have managed to tap into a wormhole or figure out a way to clone themselves.  A day just isn’t that long enough for me.

Anyway, happy 6 year anniversary to me!  I hope I can chug along until the flow phase starts and next year this time, I can say I’ve been blogging for 7 years!  Thank you to any readers who stop by, even for a second.

 

 

One thought on “Blogging for Six Years!

  1. congratulations! it’s funny, i can’t even remember how i stumbled across your blog, but i do enjoy reading your updates and getting to know you and your family! 🙂 i sure resonate with the ebb and flow…and ebb…of blogging. it does take a lot of time to post anything! wishing you all the best for the next year!

Leave a Reply

