1st day of 3rd Grade

 

IMG_1985

Soso started 3rd grade yesterday.  Now she’s in a bigger middle school that goes from 3rd  to 8th grade!  It doesn’t seem that long ago when she was starting Kindergarten and I was so nervous about it.

IMG_1989

Look at this big girl now!

Thankfully, she knows many of her new classmates and amazingly has a couple of friends in there, including Boy C who hasn’t been mentioned here in a while.

I have a couple of more photos, but I don’t have permission to post the photos here.

So, I’ll just post this Kindergarten photos as a comparison.

BAS09and06-1

Can you believe these were taken only 3 short years ago? What a difference. Back then, I was able to dress her in pretty outfits to my taste for first day of school and for the graduation. This year, I couldn’t even get a skort on her.

Anyway, here’s hoping to a wonderful 3rd grade year!

 

Leave a Reply

