Hello…? Anyone out there?

If so, just letting you know that I’m alive.

The other day, I happen to click on a recipe from a blog I used to read, whose owner “disappeared” one day, never to be heard again.  Over 5 years later, she’s starting posting again last month!

Then, another blog stopped updating for a couple of months, too.  I finally reached out to the blogger, got a response back she’s well and just that life circumstances have gotten in the way.  I was happy to hear that otherwise, all’s well.

And it occurred to me that, geez, I haven’t updated my blog in a while myself.  And well, perhaps there’s someone out there who’s wondering like I would about what happened to me.

So, here I am to say I’m alive.  The family’s alive.  I’m in a blogging rut, I guess.  Who knows.  When I think about it, I’m actually pretty impressed I managed to keep this little hobby going for 6+ years.  I don’t tend to stick to hobbies that long.

As for my life, for the next forseeable future, it’s just a repeat of “Life is crazy, Punk’s driving me nuts with her antics, I can’t get anything done, What the heck was I think when I decided to have a second child because clearly, I’m not up for the challenges.”  Rinse and repeat, rinse and repeat.

For now, because I have limited free time, my personal life isn’t that fun to write about (see above paragraph) and I’m focused on my latest hobby of translating Korean dramas, I’m on a break.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Hello…? Anyone out there?

  1. I check on you every now and then. Funny thing is when I check, you have just written something. It is good to know that you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

