What I Got For Mother’s Day

He did it!  They did it!  D, S and P gave me the priceless gift of sleeping in until precisely 7:25 AM on Sunday!  I can’t remember the last time I slept that late.  Actually, I do.  A little over 2 years ago,  before Punk joined out family.

I was totally kidding when I mentioned to D the gift I would really like.  So I wasn’t expecting him to try, let alone be successful.  He planned with Soso by having his and the girls’ clothes ready in Soso’s room.  Soso apparently was so excited about this plan, she woke up early and was already dressed by the time Punk woke up.  She helped D dress Punk.  Punk stayed quiet. They sneaked out of the house and out to breakfast all before 7 AM.

I just wish I had known so I could have slept later!  Unfortunately, when I saw it was 7:25 and all was quiet, I woke up to investigate.  And once I’m physically up, I couldn’t crawl back into bed again.

Apparently, all the local diners didn’t open until 7AM so D and girls enjoyed breakfast at a near by…

0512030709

Seriously the best Mother’s Day gift ever! And I got my hour for the pedicure!

One thought on “What I Got For Mother’s Day

  1. Glad you got your well deserved “time off” and just want to add what a great guy your D is, to have pulled it off!!

Leave a Reply

