3rd and 9th Birthday Photos

I finally got the girl’s birthday day photos done! Yay! But, I don’t know if I’ll go back to Picture People. They only allotted 20 minutes in total for both girl and I feel like the photos were hurried. It didn’t help that it was a rainy, humid day. Soso’s hair was getting frizzy so I tied it back, but once piece kept falling off and the bow I put on her didn’t look right in the photos… Eh, whatever. It’s over and at least I have a couple of decent photos to put on the wall one of these days. I’m afraid D will be right about it taking me months to get the photos actually printed out.

My favorite photo of the two of them.

img_4111

D’s favorite of Punk.

img_4110

My favorite because this represents her personality.

img_4103

The obligatory birthday year photos.

img_4118

img_4121

The best photo of Soso because in every other photo, she had a piece of hair sticking out.

img_4098b

See what I mean?

img_4095

Also, the new header are the photos I’ll have printed and up above our fire place.

7 thoughts on “3rd and 9th Birthday Photos

  1. Beautiful!!! Though with a smile like that, you have got to find a new nickname other than Punk for her!! 😀

  2. Absolutely adorable, all of them! Soso is getting to be quite the young lady and Peanut is just too cute, never thought I would say this but I would just like to pinch those cheeks (despite remembering how much my girls hated that when some of their older aunts would do it.) I must be getting older than I thought.

  3. Wonderful photos! Great use of the Gerbera daisies!! Their personalities shine through the photos!!

Leave a Reply

