It’s Friiiiiday!

And normally, I wouldn’t be all that excited because Friday just means the beginning of the Weekend Craze.  But today, I’m on the cusp of 24 hours to myself.  The first 24 hours without kids and husband I’ve had in at least 2 years, if not more.  I can’t honestly remember the last time I was alone except that one day when I was sick as a dog.

24 hours alone.  I can hardly believe it.  I don’t know what I’ll do with myself.  I want to do something crazy like go into the city and pig out in K-town.  I want prance around in my living room with nothing but my underwear on like in Risky Business and marathon movies until the wee hours and s-l-e-e-p i-n.  Wow.  Sleep in.  I want to go to a mall, window shop to my heart’s content, heck try on clothes even if I don’t buy them.  I want to eat a meal a leisurely without getting up every other minute.  I want to just sit still with a glass of wine and enjoy the silence.

This couldn’t have come at a better time.  Monday is First Day of School and the beginning of Fall Season Craze.  I swear D has more games scheduled than any other year and the thought of constant go-go for 6 weeks straight  makes me want to crawl into a corner and suck my thumb. So, I really could use this alone time to get centered.

Now, whether I will is another story.  As one-half of my brain is daydreaming about relaxing for the next 24 hours, the other half is planning on the most efficient way to get all the house hold chores finished and the rest of my freezer cooking done in order for me to leave Sunday to get ready for the upcoming week.

Who will win? My logical or dreamy self? Stay tuned….dun dun dun.

Leave a Reply

