What’s For Dinner Is Back

I have decided to write my weekly dinner menu on the blog again.  I need to be really organized and efficient this year and I am hoping that a “formal” post will help me in that endeavor.

As I had mentioned in an earlier post, I am also going to do more freezer cooking.  From the list, I have the following in the freezer:

  • 6 1cup bags of marinara sauce
  • 4 2cups bags of marinara sauce
  • 1 brown sugar turkey meatloaf
  • 1 Italian style turkey meatloaf
  • 2 pounds Italian meatballs which were baked
  • 3 pounds Asian style meatballs
  • 1/2 pound Mac and cheese
  • 3 meals worth of seasoned taco meat (thanks to my friend’s idea)

I will have to forego the pesto sauce this year.  My basil got too dried up and there isn’t enough good basil to make a batch.  I still need to make some sofriot, but I am running out of freezer space.

Anyway, my dinners for this week are:

S – Asian turkey lettuce wrap, adapted from my Asian chicken lettuce wra

M – meatless Monday so Mac and cheese with steamed broccoli

T – tofu and kale stir-fry and rice

W – left overs

T – shrimp and spinache pasta

F – udon and oedang soup

S – left overs or pizza

Leave a Reply

