What’s for Dinner 2.2

What's for dinner

I wasn’t sure how to title this new series of What’s for Dinner since I didn’t want duplicate titles. I have settled on calling this version 2, hence 2.2 for week 2. I don’t love it, but it serves it’s purpose.

D says I am not imagining his tennis schedule looks worse than prior years. On Monday night he came home close to 8pm. He has two late nights this week, including a back-to-school night. At times like this, I really wonder how single parents survive. For me, things get easier once tennis season is over, but for them, the pressure never ends.

On a positive note, I won’t have to cook as much this week, thanks to a BBQ invitation today and going out for my sister-in-law’s birthday tomorrow night!

The photo above is of this week’s dinner menu, written on the kitchen board since I can’t always (more like never) remember what we are eating on any given day.

GB = green beans
LO =left-over from prior dinner

Here are the links to two of the recipes: Chana Masala and Broccoli Cavatelli

If the Spanish style chicken, which I’m going to cook in the crock pot comes out okay, I’ll post the recipe.  I know I’ve been really bad about posting recipes, but I will.  Really. One of these days.

Leave a Reply

