Impulse Buy

You know the saying, “Never go food shopping on an empty stomach?” I’ve coined a new one.

Never browse the Halloween aisle while PMSing.

I haven’t been a fan of Oreos since I was I was closer to a child’s age than not.

I haven’t bought pre-packaged cookies (aside from the snack sized one for the kiddos in the summertime) since I learned how to bake my own cookies.

And I have never ever been a candy corn fan.

Ever.

IMG_3759

Yet, these fascinated me at the right time (or wrong, depending on how you look at it) yesterday.

IMG_3753

Not that Oreos are natural or healthy, but add the obnxiously bright orange and yellow candy corn color and they scream of processed, unnatural, and unhealthy food. It was a total impulse buy resulting from crazy hormones raging through my body, however, unlike most impulse buys, I don’t regret it. Yet.

I ate one entire cookie, icing and all. Then I ate a second one. Shocking since even when I liked Oreos, I only liked the cookie part. Yeah, call me weird, but I was one of those that scraped the middle off. Hey, I also don’t like icing on cakes.

Let’s see how I like them when my body isn’t feeling crazy, but the verdict so far is that Candy Corn Ores are pretty yummy.

Leave a Reply

