Today’s wish for my girls is that they like each other

For today, tomorrow and far into their adulthood, my wish for my girls is that they like each other and get along.

They are bound to have fights.  There will be tears shed.  There is sure to be some screeching (from Peanut anyway) here and there.  I wouldn’t even care if some hair got pulled or a punch got thrown. These things can happen.  Disagreements will happen about anything and everything along the way.

But.

Through it all, I hope they love each other and I pray they like each other.  I mean really like each other.

No matter their age difference, their place in life, their physical distance, their life philosophy, or politics, I hope they stay close.  That they talk. That they meet up once in a while and have fun. And enjoy each others’ company.  Because they genuinely like each other.

Leave a Reply

