Freezer Cooking Update

Remember this list from a couple of weeks ago? I forgot to update last weekend, but I did make a few more items.  I finished the marinara sauce and I made about 65 turkey meatballs last weekend. I had kid duty pretty much this entire weekend so I only made potato leek soup. It wasn’t on the original list and I was going to make broccoli soup, but the broccoli wasn’t very good this week.

I really need to work on the breakfast items. My kids are getting so bored with the same four things.

  • 10 cups of marinara sauce, divided into 1 cup bags – done
  • 2 medium-sized turkey meatloaves – done
  • pesto in ice-cube size – done
  • 2 pounds of mac and cheese – 1 pound done
  • 2 meals worth shredded chicken – 1 done
  • 1 pound turkey taco meat, divided – done
  • 1 pound Korean Bulgogi style turkey meat, divided – done
  • 1 pound Italian style turkey meat, divided – done
  • 2 pounds meatballs – done
  • 2 meals worth lentil soup
  • 2 meals worth potato leek soup – done
  • 2 meals worth broccoli or cauliflower soup
  • 2 meals worth Chana masala
  • 1 dozen breakfast muffins
  • 1 dozen breakfast scones
  • 1 dozen breakfast biscuits
  • 2 loaves of pumpkin bread
Leave a Reply

